" You got to know when to hold �em, know when to fold �em, know when to walk away and know when to run." ~Kenny Rogers~
Bubba's Place
2004-10-02
I went to the Edaville Railroad cranberry festival with my wife and kids today. My oldest daughter, Emily, and I went on the helicopter ride that they have if the weather is nice. Lucky for us the weather was sunny and mild with a light breeze. Emily is great to watch on the helicopter because she has no fear of it, and she is only seven years old. This years ride was mild compared to last years. The pilot last year was a lot more daring with the helicopter, climbing and banking, as well as hovering, then dropping down. He finished off by flying over the people waiting to go on, then doing a climbing, banking turn and landing. Emily rode on that one exactly the same way: Leaning on the armrest looking out the window. To her, this could've been a drive around town. Her bold nature will probably turn me prematurely grey because she seems to have a knack for being reckless. I've already resigned myself to the fact that she will wind up breaking an arm or leg before too long. Oh, well. My description of this aspect of her personality: Spirited with the tendencies that made Evil Knievel famous. There is a lot more to her than that. Here are a few examples.
-Very smart.
-Outgoing.
-Chatty.
-Loving.
-Talent for singing and dancing.
-Artistic and creative.
-Stubborn like her dad.
-Silly and rambunctious.
-Witty, (shows the potential of becoming a real wise ass).

Emily takes after me, and my second daughter, Katherine, takes after her mother. As for our third, Julia, only time will tell. Later.


previous hand & next hand



Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits