" You got to know when to hold �em, know when to fold �em, know when to walk away and know when to run." ~Kenny Rogers~
Bubba's Place
2004-10-01
My wife, Sharon, set this site up for me because she thought it would be a way for me to put a good use to my idling writing talent. So here is the first foray into having an online diary to scare the rest of the world with. Allowing all those that would read what's on my mind is like opening Pandora's box. BE AFRAID. There could be days when I'm really pissed off and decide to vent. And one thing I'm good at is writing angry.

The playing cards you see are all mine. I have 164 decks of them. Why? Because I'm a little eccentric about some things. I also have a collection of keys and ignition locks. Again why? I love playing poker and locksmithing is a hobby of mine. The limited things I can do with locks I taught myself. I like to tinker with things. In the real world I am the father of three beautiful girls and install elevators for a living. Elevators involve a lot of mechanical and electrical aptitude which I seem to be naturally blessed with. This also benefits me because I can do certain types of automobile work. I love old cars. New cars are getting better because the designers are taking styling cues from old designs. However, there is nothing finer than the Detroit rolling iron of the 50's, 60's, and early 70's.

That's the ramble for today. Will update when I damn well feel like updating. Later.


previous hand & next hand



Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits