" You got to know when to hold �em, know when to fold �em, know when to walk away and know when to run." ~Kenny Rogers~
Bubba's Place
2005-02-13
Update time.
The aforementioned snowblower didn't last too long when I used it during the blizzard. The new belt burnt out on me and without that, the augers can't spin. I think the volume of snow the thing was trying to move was too much. Plus I was using it while the storm was in progress and the wind kept blowing the snow that was coming out of the chute back in my face. Other than that, the blower worked just fine.

Hopefully, Mother Nature has decided that we've had enough snow this year and will let spring come without any surprises. Knock on wood.

P.S. It was mentioned to me that the entry before this one was laden with typos. My response is: Too freakin' bad. My mind, my words, no matter how they appear on this screen. I consider what I post here to be understandable even if they aren't 100% grammatically correct. This is why I don't write all that much. The ideas are there, but I have a real problem with trying to edit as I write, and that takes the wind out of my sails. So you can imagine how someone else pointing out typos on my entries would piss me off. I don't need any more help in the grammer department than what I do to myself on a regular basis. This quote will sum up how I feel about overly vocal, opinionated people: "Everone is welcome. Check your opinions at the door and take them with you when you leave." And believe me, I'm just as guilty as the rest. So that comment would make me a really big hippocrite. That may be spelled wrong. Don't know, don't care. Let me make this statement a little less broad. Opine on the entry all you want, but leave the damn grammer alone. Later.


previous hand & next hand



Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits