" You got to know when to hold �em, know when to fold �em, know when to walk away and know when to run." ~Kenny Rogers~
Bubba's Place
2005-01-22
Because it is supposed to snow a great amount, I went over to my brother-in-law's place with my father-in-law to borrow his snowblower. My landlord plows our driveway, but I wanted to have backup in case the plow is delayed. That was the easy part. It hadn't been run is awhile and wouldn't start. I took the fuel line apart and got the ice out of it, and got it to run. Then I tested out the augers, and they wouldn't turn. the belt was stretched and didn't have any tension. I had to take the thing apart to remove the old belt and put on the new one. What a bitch. The best part was I got it to run and work without having ever worked on a snowblower before. Go me.


previous hand & next hand



Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits