" You got to know when to hold �em, know when to fold �em, know when to walk away and know when to run." ~Kenny Rogers~
Bubba's Place
2004-12-09
Update time.

Well, the truck saga continues, and will end. After the second week of being out of town, the condition of the front end has gotten worse. The drive back out to Great Barrington wasn't bad, but the drive home, let me tell you.
That truck was practically all over the road to the point that I had to drive below the speed limit to maintain control. It felt like the truck was rocking side to side as if being buffeted by crosswinds, minus the wind. I was a nervous wreck and willed the thing to hold together long enough to get me home. At least the motor still runs good.
Anyway, I am calling my shop in the morning and telling the truck driver to arrange to pick up the truck and bring it back to the shop. I will also tell him to inform whoever drives it back to go very easy with it.
As for me, I will go back to driving my 1993 Taurus wagon. It has 157,000 miles on it, runs pretty good, and on top of that, has a good front end because I had to have it worked on earlier this year. The brakes on it are in good shape as well because I did that work myself.

Later.


previous hand & next hand



Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits