" You got to know when to hold �em, know when to fold �em, know when to walk away and know when to run." ~Kenny Rogers~
Bubba's Place
2004-11-22
Yes, yes, and did I mention, yes.

Side note: Happy Birthday to my sister, Amanda, who turned 30 today.

Speaking of Mandy, she got me a movie called "Shade" for my birthday. It's a pretty good suspense/drama story. It centers around a guy named Vernon who is known as a mechanic. No, not a car mechanic. He's a playing card mechanic, meaning he can stack a deck of playing cards to control the outcome of a poker hand. I won't give away any more than that. I will say that you have to watch it more than once to get all the plot twists.

The other thing I liked about this movie was that all the playing cards used were made by The U.S. Playing Card Company. You know, Bicyle and Bee brand decks. Well, there was also a deck used called Tally Ho. It's used mostly by magicians for card tricks and has the most elaboratly designed ace of spades I have ever seen. Even with all the cards that I have, I knew that I must make this brand part of the collection.

And guess what? I DID!!!!!!!!!

I got six decks from an ebay auction that had a large quantity and the pricing wasn't too bad. The only concession was that all the decks were red colored. Usually I buy an even number of red and blue decks, but beggers can't be choosers. Yay, me.

Until next time, Tally Ho!!!!!!!!!!!!! And happy birthday to my daughter, Katherine, who will be 5 this coming turkey day.


previous hand & next hand



Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits