" You got to know when to hold �em, know when to fold �em, know when to walk away and know when to run." ~Kenny Rogers~
Bubba's Place
2004-11-01
Been awhile since I updated. So for all those waiting with baited breath, here it is.

Yesterday I went to my grandfather's house to witness the spreading of my grandmother's ashes on the property. That was how she wanted it.

Little background on that one. My grandmother, Marjorie, passed away last December from being sick, I guess. She went to lay down and rest for a little bit and never woke up. Fortunatly, she didn't suffer and went peacefully. Losing her was very difficult because she raised me for the better part of my life. As a result, nobody called her grandma. She was always called "Mum."

The cool part of her passing was the fact that she was born in the house she passed away in, and she wanted her ashes spread on the place that meant so much to her.

I kinda felt like saying something about her yesterday, but then I realized that there was nothing more to say. I said all that I needed to say the day we gathered at the crematory.

"Thank you."

There was nothing left unsaid between us. She gave me a life of stability amidst chaos. Some of my memories of her are simple, but are the ones I will always cherish.


previous hand & next hand



Journal

Check This Out

Contact

Credits